PERFORMANCE Nutrition

Meal Planning

 All of your meals planned to maximise performance and recovery.

Nutrient Timing

Fine tune physiological adaptation on a cellular level through macronutrient periodisation.

Supplements

Personalised, goal-specific supplement strategy to level-up your performance.

Hi, I’m Sophie

Sports Nutritionist

Sophie has a Masters of Medical Science in Human Nutrition with further qualifications in Sports Nutrition and several published research papers. She has over 8 years practical experience advising a wide range of clients from first time Ironman competitors, to Olympic medal winning athletes and Formula 1 drivers.

She works with athletes of all levels and ages, coaches, and sports teams to provide nutritional strategies to enhance sports performance, without compromising an individual’s relationship with food.

In her spare time she loves to explore the countryside either hiking, on horseback, or cross country skiing.

 

Beyond healthy eating

Effective sports nutrition goes beyond a standard healthy diet. If you want to maximise your performance potential your nutrition needs to respond and adapt to your lifestyle, training plan, goals, and crucially, your unique physiology.

When everything is aligned and working together you will be able to:

  • Recover faster – Faster recovery means you can train harder, and more often. More training equals more adaptations, which is exactly what you need to find your peak, faster.
  • Maximise each training session – You’re putting in the hours, so you want to get the maximum benefit from each and every one of them. Nutrition is key to doing that.
  • Manage injury risk – Making sure your nutrition is on point has been demonstrated to reduce the number of training sessions missed due to injury or illness, and accelerate recovery if an injury does happen.
Most athletes, whether professional or recreational, will experience difficulties at some point in their career. Common issues include poor recovery, compromised ability to hit high intensity sessions, performance plateaus, difficulties with body composition, poor sleep quality, loss of periods and hormonal dysregulation, and of course the all too frequent gastro-intestinal distress during races or training. 

Whether you are looking for help with a specific problem, or you are hoping to side-step those problems entirely right from the word go, taking a closer look at your nutrition may be the key.

Eat to Perform

Gut Health

Immune Support

 

Nutrient Timing

 

Body Composition

Strategic Supplementation

 

Meal Planning

Female Sport Nutrition

A woman’s physiology is not the same as a man’s

Obvious right? So why do training plans, periodisation strategies, and nutrition all follow the same patterns for women and men?
The vast majority of sports science and physiology research has been done on men, with male performance in mind. Naturally, all of the recommendations that come out of that research are suitable for men and are then just generalised for women too. But that ignores the most crucial element of applied nutrition: Context

For so many women, learning to understand their physiology and hormones can unlock the kind of performance and health results that they have never experienced before, simply by working with your physiology instead of against it. 

The tide is beginning to turn on research into women’s sport nutrition and physiology, so if you want to be among the first to be able to capitalise on that and improve fitness, power and endurance, get in touch to book your initial discovery call.

Work with Sophie

In order to achieve real and lasting results you need applied and lasting support, which is why 1:1 nutrition support is only provided on a month by month basis.
Daily nutrition planning is delivered through an app which can be downloaded for Android and iPhone. 

Corporate Wellness
& Group Interventions

At a time when everyone is under constant pressure to perform better, and under ever changing circumstances, Sophie can devise a tailored package to achieve your specific objectives including increasing productivity, boosting health and improving morale.

Nutrition Talks

Interactive and engaging talks, designed with your requirements in mind, can be arranged on request.  

Invest in Sophie to help your personnel understand how the strategies of high level sport nutrition can be applied to the high pressure corporate environment, and towards becoming a more motivated, happier and healthier team.

Canteen Analysis

In-house meals are an ideal platform to create an environment that channels healthful change for employees. Sophie’s vast experience as a private chef ensures she is well placed to advise how eating well can be simple and delicious whilst also being nutritious.  

After an in-depth analysis of the meals and drinks provided, as well as full assessment of budgetary and logistical considerations, Sophie will provide a detailed and practical report to help your organisation improve meal provision, and demonstrate an ongoing commitment to workplace wellness.

Positive Nutrition

Evidence-Based

Tailored Plans

GOAL FOCUSSED

Phone

UK : +44 7 585 667 457

FR : +33 6 26 46 78 48

PERFORMANCE Nutrition

Plan nutritionnel

Tous vos repas sont planifiés afin d’optimiser vos performance et votre récupération

Timing

Maximisez votre adaptation physiologique d’un point de vue cellulaire grâce a une planification des prises et choix en nutriments

Supplements

Personnalisés, spécifique a vos objectifs. Une stratégie professionnelle pour augmenter vos performances

À propos de Sophie

Nutritionniste du sport de haut niveau

Sophie est titulaire d’un master de l’Ecole de Médecine de Sheffield en Nutrition Humaine avec des qualifications plus approfondies dans le domaine de la nutrition sportive. Elle a aussi publié plusieurs articles dans la presse spécialisée scientifique dans le cadre de ses recherches. Pendant ses 8 années d’expérience pratique, elle a conseillé et suivi un large panel de clients tels que des “first time Ironman finisher”, des athlètes médaillés aux jeux olympiques ou encore des pilotes de formule 1 titrés.

Elle travaille avec des athlètes de tous âges, des futurs talents ou des reconversions sportives, des entraîneurs et des équipes de sports collectifs pour offrir des stratégies nutritionnelles destinées à améliorer les performances de l’athlète sans compromettre la relation saine de ce dernier avec la nourriture.

A titre personnel, elle apprécie les grands espaces pour des randonnées pédestres, à cheval ou sur des skis.

Plus qu’une alimentation saine

Une nutrition sportive efficace va plus loin qu’un régime sain. Si vous souhaitez maximiser votre potentiel de performance, votre nutrition doit répondre et s’adapter à votre style de vie, votre planning d’entraînement, vos objectifs et primordialement, votre propre physiologie.

Quand tous ces éléments sont alignés et fonctionnent ensemble, alors vous serez capable de :

  • Récupérer plus rapidement – une récupération plus rapide veut dire que vous serez en mesure de vous entraîner plus fort et plus souvent et les adaptations physiologiques nécessaires en seront facilitées. C’est vraiment ce dont vous avez besoin pour trouver votre pic de forme plus rapidement.
  • Optimiser chaque session d’entraînement – Vous dédiez des heures à l’entraînement, et vous attendez les meilleurs résultats pour tous les efforts fournis. La nutrition est la clef pour y arriver.

  • Gérer le risque de blessures – Il a été démontré qu’une nutrition bien gérée peut réduire le risque de blessures et/ou de maladie même bénignes qui perturbent forcément les entraînements. La nutrition permet de maintenir un meilleur système immunitaire et d’accélérer le temps de récupération.

La plupart des athlètes, qu’ils soient professionnels ou amateurs, vont rencontrer à un moment donné de leur carrière un certain nombre de difficultés. Le plus souvent ce sont des problèmes de temps de récupération, l’impossibilité de performer à haut niveau pendant les entraînements avec des plateaux de performances, des difficultés à conserver une composition corporelle idéale, des troubles du sommeil, une perte des cycles hormonaux ou une dérégulation avec des troubles intestinaux ou de l’estomac pendant l’entraînement ou la compétition.

Manger pour performer

Santé intestinale

Support immunitaire

Planification des besoins en nutriments

Composition corporelle

Stratégie de supplémentation

Régime planifié

Nutrition féminine spécifique

Une femme n’est pas un homme.

La physiologie d’un homme n’est pas l’identique de celle d’une femme bien évidemment. On peut alors se poser la question de la pertinence de plans d’entraînement, de stratégies et de nutrition qui toujours identiques pour les deux sexes.

La grande majorité des recherches scientifiques dans le domaine du sport et de la physiologie sont faites sur des hommes et sur la base des performances masculines. Naturellement, toutes les recommandations qui en ressortent sont efficaces sur les hommes mais sont seulement généralisées pour les femmes en ignorant totalement les spécificités les plus importantes pour prétendre à une nutrition adaptée et précise.

Pour beaucoup de femmes, apprendre à comprendre leur physiologie et leurs hormones peut être la clef pour accéder à des performances qu’elles n’ont jamais pu trouver par le passé. Il est donc important de travailler avec elles et non contre elles.

Heureusement les mentalités évoluent et de plus en plus d’études sont entreprises en tenant compte du contexte féminin.

Donc si vous souhaitez faire partie des premières à profiter des découvertes faites et capitaliser dessus en améliorant votre forme physique, puissance et endurance, contactez-nous pour un rendez-vous téléphonique de découverte.

Collaborer avec Sophie

Afin de pérenniser de réels résultats nous avons besoin de construire une relation sur du long terme. C’est pour cela que le coaching nutritionnel personnalisé se construit sur une base mensuelle avec un plan nutritionnel quotidien fourni via une application mobile (android ou iOS)

Entreprises : bien-être de vos employés et Intervention pour groupes

En ces temps où tout le monde est sous pression pour mieux performer au travail parfois dans des conditions difficiles, Sophie peut mettre en place des forfaits sur mesure pour atteindre vos objectifs spécifiques tels qu’une productivité plus forte, une meilleure santé et un moral amélioré de vos équipes.

Nutrition Talks

Les Interventions prennent la forme d’une présentation ludique et engagée, préparée pour vos besoins précis.

Choisissez Sophie pour apprendre comment une stratégie dédiée au sport de haut niveau peut aussi profiter à l’environnement professionnel et influer sur la gestion de la pression, du stress, et construire une équipe plus motivée, épanouie et focus sur ses objectifs.

Restaurants d’entreprises

Un restaurant d’entreprise propose très souvent une juxtaposition de plats industrialisés choisis à la va-vite par les employés. Mais c’est en fait un canal privilégié pour offrir une culture du bien-être à vos équipes.

Sophie a une large expérience comme chef privé pour des CEO et autres corporates et s’assure du facteur bien-être de votre restaurant d’entreprise. Travaillant directement avec les intervenants et le chef du restaurant, elle offre un rapport détaillé et pratique pour contribuer à l’amélioration des menus sans compromettre le budget.

Nutrition Positive

Science

Plans Sur-mesure

POUR VOS OBJECTIFS

Phone

UK : +44 7 585 667 457

FR : +33 6 26 46 78 48